Castious Clay

We have been introduced to the world of clay and ceramics.  This is just an step into the ocean of the fine art of manipulating clay into solid structures, so we were only handed simple slabs of clay and a few cutting tools, but it was more than enough to entice us in.

We were asked to make an interior space.  I made this:

20170123_122020

That is one odd interior!

It was really enjoyable to see how you could construct an interesting form very quickly, and how forgiving the material is.  I like this.  I wish to try more, to see how it could apply to my chosen trade, but more importantly, how I can absorb the ethos and artistic thinking that is inherent within ceramics and change my way of looking at the world.

Leave a Reply

